Planning Commission

The Jasper Planning and Zoning Commission is responsible for the development of the long term comprehensive plan and amendments to the plan from time to time. The Commission conducts public hearings concerning rezoning proposals and makes recommendations to the City Council concerning the same. The Commission is responsible for the implementation of the subdivision regulations including the review and approval of new subdivisions and modifications to existing ones. The Commission also conducts public hearings concerning conditional use proposals. It meets the third Thursday of each month at 5:00 pm in the Jasper City Hall located at 400 19th Street West.

Planning Commission Members

  • Rick Brown
  • Bobby Bull
  • David Cain
  • Frank Caldwell
  • Chad Hill
  • Shirley Mitchell
  • Sonny Posey
  • Jenny Brown Short
  • Billy Wade